Customer Reviews

Happy with our service? Leave us a review! Write something. Write anything:-)

Also check out BreakWall VPN reviews on

vpnreviewz.com
vpnreviews.com
thevpnreviewer.com

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Mar 10, 2013 by Alex Clark

This provider is a good fit for my needs. I like the availability of servers in multiple locations/countries and multiple ways to connect. When one access path is blocked, there are always other means available. Technical support is excellent. Web site provides helpful instructions and setup tools. Overall, I highly recommend them.


Mar 10, 2013 by Jatin

I never have any complaints with them.
Even sometimes I get email from the service provider that service has problem.
But with me, always works fine.


Mar 10, 2013 by Laura

good VPN for China, cuts out sometimes but has plenty of other ways to connect. Very easy to set up and outstanding customer support.


Mar 10, 2013 by Aleks

I have found breakwall VPN works great all the time, i have found it very useful for those sites like facebook youtube etc, it does whats its suppose to do, and the many different servers helps alot, and gives you many more choices, as your not restrcicted to any single server, overall I am happy so far with the given results of this VPN breakwall, but most of all they give great customer support and are very prompt in resolving any issues.


Mar 10, 2013 by Evan

While most users are trying to access information outside of the great wall, I am moving in the opposite direction to get info from inside the great wall.
I setup BreakWall VPN to access websites inside of China, mainly for watching streaming TV stations. One of my family member enjoys watching streaming TV programmes/video from China but realised that it was impossible due to the throttled speed – it keeps “buffering” and stopping. We suspected that either our Singapore ISP (Internet Service Provider) is deliberately throttling the traffic to external overseas sites or that some China media servers streams more slowly to other countries. Regardless of the reason, by connecting to a VPN via Hong Kong, the problem is solved, and streaming TV/videos is fast enough for watching in real-time.
I am impressed with the speed compared to 2 other VPN providers that I have tested in the past. From my measurements, I could get up to around 6Mbps to Hong Kong speedtest.net and around 1.5Mbps to the China websites (e.g. JSTV.com). My ISP claims up to 100Mbps but we all know that it is not true except for inside Singapore. The true speed to overseas is usually up to 10Mbps at best. The 1.5Mbps observed is the streaming speed of the media server that is lower than what the VPN could support (up to around 6Mbps). Other VPN providers I tested in the past sometimes drops below 1Mbps. (probably due to over-subscription – too many users). With those slow speeds, it would be useful for web browsing only and not possible to stream videos. I hope that BreakWall can maintain the excellent performance.
The pricing is reasonable and billing is very fair. We can upgrade or downgrade anytime and the calculation is pro-rated. Allowing up to 3 simultaneous connections instead of just 1 or 2 connections, I could test the VPN on my Android phone and it worked smoothly for several protocols – L2TP, OpenVPN, Cisco IPsec. The people behind this VPN service are knowledgeable and supports most of the VPN technologies out there. It should work on any device from PC, to Android phone to iPads.
I would be happy if there could be some China servers so that I could have an IP address inside of China. This would allow access to YouKu, TuDou, etc that currently bans external IPs including Hong Kong IPs.
Overall, BreakWall is highly recommended for its high performance (not overloaded so far and I hope it will remain so in future), reasonable pricing and fair billing.


Mar 10, 2013 by ede

Easy to set up, easy to use, great service


Mar 10, 2013 by Sebastian

I use BreakWall VPN in addition two to other VPNs and exclusively on my iOS devices as it offers IPSec and the connection time is pretty much to be neglected.
For the price and what it offers (including some great, direct customer support and service) I’d say it surely is one of the better VPN providers out there and surely a lot better than the big commercial ones you find on a 5 second Google query.
Also its darn fast for a VPN


Mar 10, 2013 by Terri

It is the greatest Vpn I have ever seen, but the CISCO IPSec of my own do not connect, and will like to know what the problem might be. I will advise any one that want a Vpn should go for Breakwall VPN. It’s GREAT!!!


Mar 10, 2013 by Xahir

Excellent service. Great customer support, best way to access blocked sites in China.


Mar 10, 2013 by Masha

Great price and the service is good. Only minus is that traffic is limited and torrent or p2p downloads are not allowed but if you’re not interested in that and your only concern is the price it’s a really good option


BreakWall VPN , China 4.8 5.0 86 86 Tried many VPN service for use in China , big names like atrill ,extremeVPN even vyprVPN - no throwing words but ABSOLUTELY BEST , Most Stable And Fastest VPN service compare all o